Boston Dark

Boston Dark

A few weeks ago I went out with a friend to do some night shooting in Boston. My friend’s tripod was broken (more of a bipod) so I traded him my tripod for his 50mm 1.4 for the night. I ended up resting putting my camera on the ground or resting it on ledges to get most of my shots but some of them I was able to get hand held…got to love the 5D’s high ISO performance. The shot below was taken about a block away from the Boston Harbor Hotel, one of Boston’s most well known hotels. I love the light and textures in this shot but the black and white conversion really makes the shot.

2 responses to “Boston Dark

Leave a Reply

