Back from the Honeymoon

Hello readers!

Well, I’ve been home for about a week now after two weeks in Europe. Sadly, two weeks was not enough time to see everything…I think you would need 2 years! All in all, we had a great time. The weather was perfect, the seas where calm and we saw some amazing places. Over the two weeks I took about 900 pictures using only the GF-1 with the 20mm f/1.7. I’ll be sharing some of the pictures and thoughts about the GF-1 over the upcoming weeks. Overall, I was very pleased with this camera and I think it is great for travel & use when the 5D is just too much camera.

Below is one of the first shots I took with the GF-1. The first stop on the cruise was a town called Villefranche in the south of France and it was absolutely beautiful. It’s a quaint little town without the touristy feel of other cities (e.g. Nice) which is exactly what I was looking for. The narrow streets are lined with cafes, shops and small local businesses. I love the rustic feel that these historic coastal cities have…everything is so different than what we see here in the states.

Villefranche Window Shaddows

2 responses to “Back from the Honeymoon

  1. Lovely photo. Welcome back

Leave a Reply

