Flickr Update – Which Version Do You Prefer?

I’m having trouble picking the “final” version of this shot. I like the Sepia version because it gives it that old rustic look, but the color version really pulls out the detail and makes the smooth bokeh look great. Thoughts?

Rope Post

Rope Post Color

2 responses to “Flickr Update – Which Version Do You Prefer?

  1. I love color shots but I believe the color shot is missing something; maybe if the green background had been across the entire frame of the shot instead of just hiding on the left…

    That being said, I like the sepia. It’s focused more on the rope and pole rather than taking my eye to the background. And I like the gritty definition of the rope. Go sepia!

    • Thanks for responding!

      I’m getting the same type of feedback over on flickr so it looks like Sepia is the winner!

      By the way…

      I checked out your blog…great stuff! LOVE the pics of your dogs 🙂

Leave a Reply

