iPhone Shot of the Day – Wishing for Summer

If you live anywhere near Boston, I’m sure you’re wishing for summer too. This is actually an air freshener in my fiance’s car…it makes me think of summer.

I took this with a new app I downloaded the other day called Hipstamatic. Unlike most of my other apps, this app does not let you apply effects/filters after you take a shot; you need to plan ahead with this one. I like this because it’s like using an old film camera…you need to really think about your shot before you hit the shutter button. I’m not saying that digital = mindless shooting, but you definitely have to do a bit more thinking/planning when shooting with film.

Wishing for Summer

Leave a Reply

