Back in Action and Even Better

Wow, so I’m kinda pissed at myself for falling so far behind on my blog. Things have been pretty crazy lately but that really isn’t an excuse…I’m sure things are crazy for everyone is some way or another. Anyway, I hope the readers I did have are still there and I hope to pick up more along the way!

I’ve been on a buying spree (someone has to stimulate the economy) and I’ve ended up with a new camera body (5D, yay for full frame), a new lens (70-200mm f/4 IS), and finally a flash (580EX II). I’m planning on getting a 17-40 and eventually upgrading my 50mm 1.8 to the 50mm 1.4, but that will probably be on the back burner for a while. I also downloaded a few new photography apps for my iPhone which has helped me get back into the swing of things.

So to make sure I say on track with my photography, I’m not only going to post an iPhone shot of the day, but I’m also going to post at least one new pic from the big boy (Canon 5D) each week. I’m also considering before and after shots…those may be more like once a month because I want to write out my work flow for each shot.

Anyway…I’m back!

2 responses to “Back in Action and Even Better

  1. Yay welcome back! Good for you on the new camera!!!

Leave a Reply

