New Addition to Flickr – Napa, CA

As I’m sitting here looking outside at all of the snow that got dumped here in Boston, I was thinking about how I’d like to be pretty much anywhere but here right now. While I was out in CA a few months ago, we took a ride up to Napa and I have to say, this is one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever visited. Here’s a few things that make it so special:

– Lots of wine
– Perfect climate…and I do mean PERFECT
– Great views! Mountains, lakes, vineyards, etc.
– Amazing food. What goes better with wine than good food

OK, enough daydreaming. Here’s a shot I took at a small vineyard on the east side of the valley. I have a bunch of other shots from this day-trip that I’ll get up on flickr when I get the chance.

Grapes On the Vine

Leave a Reply

