New Ideas…What do You Think?

OK. I know there are at least a FEW readers out there (although I can’t tell if they are the same readers everyday) so I wanted to get people more involved in my blog. I have a few different ideas that I wanted to try out.

The first idea is voting on my iPhone pics when I can’t pick my favorite version of a pic; today’s post will be a perfect example. I have 3 versions of the same pic that aren’t drastically different but I really like them all. I think this is one of the toughest parts of photography…”giving birth” to a picture. I constantly go back and forth on different versions of the same pic TRYING to decide on which one I like best. It’s tough when there is not a “correct” way a picture should look…it’s all up to the photographer. I guess it’s a double edge sword. Anyway, I want input from readers as to which one they like best. I’m thinking about doing this once a week…I guess I’ll see how it goes 🙂

My other thought is to get people taking pictures of their own and sharing them on the site. I’m going to make a weekly post which people can comment and leave their own pics. These pics should be taken with ANY mobile camera…it doesn’t have to be an iPhone. I will then pick my favorite shot of the week and post it for everyone to see! Since I’m just doing this blog for fun, the winner won’t actually WIN anything…just bragging rights :-).

Leave a Reply

